How To Get Your Medical Cannabis Card In Colorado 2022
Are you looking to get your medical cannabis card in Colorado? Do you qualify for a medical cannabis card? Let’s explore the qualifying conditions and how to apply for your card.
Qualifying Conditions For Medical Card In Colorado
Colorado law defines a qualifying medical condition as:
- Severe nausea
- HIV or AIDS
- Severe pain
- Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
- Persistent muscle spasms
- Cachexia, or wasting syndrome (severe weight loss caused by a medical condition or its treatment
How To Apply For A Medical Cannabis Card In Colorado
Application Fee: $29.50
Only first-time applicants 18-20 years old will need to submit certifications from two providers from two different medical practices when they apply. If the patient is homebound the providers do not need to be from different practices.
First Time Applicants: Click Here
Requirements For Medical Cannabis Card Application
- Valid Colorado I.D
- Social Security Number
- Credit card or bank account and routing number to pay the application processing fee.
- Health care provider certification
Where To Find A Medical Marijuana Doctor
We always recommend visiting your primary care physician when it comes to being diagnosed. However, there are other options available when it comes to medical marijuana doctors. Click here.
How Long Is A Medical Card Valid For?
Medical cannabis cards in Colorado for debilitating medical conditions have a registration period of one year. After one year you will need to submit an application for a renewal. You can do that here.